2019 BAFTA TV Craft Awards: Full winners list led by ‘A Very English Scandal,’ ‘Killing Eve’ and ‘Patrick Melrose’

As with the Emmys, BAFTA divides its TV awards into two parts, with the main ceremony taking place in London on Sunday, May 12. At the craft awards on April 28, the big winners were two limited series — “A Very English Scandal” and “Patrick Melrose” — and the first season of the drama series “Killing Eve.”

“A Very English Scandal,” based on the Jeremy Thorpe scandal, won Costume Design, Director (Fiction) for Stephen Frears and Editing (Fiction). “Patrick Melrose” claimed Writer (Drama) for David Nicholls as well as Production Design “Killing Eve” took Original Music and Sound (Fiction).

Among the other marquee categories, Daisy May Cooper and Charlie Cooper won Writer (Comedy) for “This Country”; Barbara Wiltshire took Director (Multi-Camera) for “Inside No 9 Live: Dead Line”; Woo-hyung Kimin landed Photography & Lighting (Fiction) for “The Little Drummer Girl”; and Make-Up & Hair Design went to “Vanity Fair.”

SEE 2019 BAFTA TV Awards nominations: ‘Killing Eve’ slays with 14 bids, ‘A Very English Scandal’ has 12, ‘Bodyguard’ kept to just 5

On the factual side Director went to to Ben Anthony for “Grenfell”; Will Gilbey claimed Editing for “Bros: After the Screaming Stops”; Lindsay McCrae picked up Photography for “Dynasties: Emperor” and Sound  was won by “Later Live…With Jools Holland.”

The BBC Studios took home  Entertainment Craft Team for “Royal British Legion Festival of Remembrance.” Special Visual & Graphic Effects was won by “Troy: Fall of a City” while Titles & Graphic Identity went to the 2018 Winter Olympics.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

Composer, producer and writer Akemnji Ndifornyen picked up Breakthrough Talent for “Famalam.” And script supervisor Emma Thomas was presented with the BAFTA Special Award for her outstanding contribution to the industry.

The ceremony was hosted by Stephen Mangan at The Brewery, City of London. Presenters included Priyanga Burford, Greg Davies, Mel Giedroyc, Alex Kingston, Malachi Kirby, Bruce Oldfield and Michael Palin.

PREDICT the Emmy nominees and winners now; change them until July 16

More News from GoldDerby