Here’s when nominations for the 2020 Golden Globes will be announced

Break out your day planner because the Hollywood Foreign Press Association has just revealed the key dates for the 77th Golden Globe Awards next year.

Nominations will be announced Monday, Dec. 9 at 8 a.m. ET / 5 a.m. PT, the HFPA said Tuesday. That’s 27 days before the ceremony, which, as previously announced, will be held Sunday, Jan. 5.

Voting for winners opens Thursday, Dec. 19 and will end Monday, Dec. 30 — a departure from the usual closing date in early January. But due to the academy moving up the Oscars by two weeks to Feb. 9, we have a compressed season next year. The Jan. 5 date will be the earliest the Golden Globes has ever been held. This year’s ceremony, hosted by Sandra Oh and Andy Samberg, was on Jan. 6.

SEE Get ready for the earliest Golden Globes ever in 2020

The 77th Golden Globes will be produced by Dick Clark Productions as usual and will air on NBC at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

See the complete timetable below.

Monday, July 15, 2019

Submission website for 2020 Golden Globe motion picture and television entries now open

Friday, Oct. 25, 2019

Deadline for submission of Golden Globe motion picture and television entry forms

Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019

Deadline for television nomination ballots to be mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young

Monday, Nov. 25, 2019

Deadline for receipt of television nomination ballots by Ernst & Young, at 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019

Deadline for motion picture nomination ballots to be mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young

Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019

Final screening date for motion pictures

Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019

Final date for motion picture press conferences

Friday, Dec. 6, 2019

Deadline for receipt of motion picture nomination ballots by Ernst & Young, at 12:00 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 9, 2019

Announcement of nominations for the 77th Annual Golden Globe Awards, at 5:00 a.m. PT

Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019

Final ballots mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young

Monday, Dec. 30, 2019

Deadline for receipt of final ballots by Ernst & Young, at 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020

Presentation of the 77th Annual Golden Globe Awards

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s newsletter with experts’ latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby

Loading