Country Music Hall of Fame 2019: Who will be selected for induction on Monday?

Reba McEntire will announce the 2019 Country Music Hall of Fame inductees on Monday, March 18. Which two country superstars will be selected this year for an induction ceremony slated for next October?

The criteria is pretty simple to get in but it’s an exclusive group since only 2-3 people are inducted each year. One person will be from the Modern Era category (an artist who came to prominence at least 20 years ago). Another will be from the Veterans Era (an artist who came to prominence at least 45 years ago). A third inductee would be a non-performer, songwriter or musician (since this one rotates, it will be a non-performer such as an executive or industry writer for 2019). The artists chosen last year were Ricky Skaggs (modern), Dottie West (veterans) and Johnny Gimble (musician).

McEntire herself was already inducted in 2011. Other recent inductees have included Garth Brooks, Roy Clark, Charlie Daniels, Alan Jackson, Barbara Mandrell, Ronnie Milsap, Oak Ridge Boys, Kenny Rogers and Randy Travis.

So, who are the most likely candidates to be chosen in 2019?

Kenny Chesney
Brooks & Dunn
Larry Gatlin and the Gatlin Brothers
The Judds
Tim McGraw
Marty Stuart
Travis Tritt
Shania Twain
Keith Whitley
Dwight Yoakam

Clint Black
Rosanne Cash
Crystal Gayle
Toby Keith
Martina McBride
Lorrie Morgan
Gene Watson

Lynn Anderson
Mickey Gilley
Vern Gosdin
Jerry Lee Lewis
Johnny Paycheck
Ralph Stanley
Tanya Tucker
Hank Williams, Jr.

June Carter Cash
John Denver
Jack Greene
Gram Parsons
Charlie Rich
Jeannie Seely
Slim Whitman

Be sure to make your ACM predictions so that music insiders can see this year’s contenders are faring in our ACM odds. You can keep changing your predictions until winners are announced. And join the discussion on this and more taking place right now in our music forums. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby