Tuck yeah! RuPaul Charles (‘Drag Race’) just tied Jeff Probst’s Emmy record for Best Reality Host

Condragulations RuPaul Charles, you just tied an Emmy record. The star of “RuPaul’s Drag Race” snatched up his fourth Emmy for Best Reality Host at the Creative Arts ceremony on Saturday, September 14, tying the same number of trophies Jeff Probst (“Survivor”) won between 2008 and 2011. (See the complete list of Creative Arts winners.) Oddly enough, Probst was never nominated again in this category, which means RuPaul could beat the record next year if Emmy voters’ love affair continues.

SEE 2019 Creative Arts Emmys live blog: Hot takes on who won on Saturday, Sept. 14, who upset, and what it all means [UPDATING LIVE BLOG]

Gold Derby accurately predicted RuPaul would beat out his co-nominees James Corden (“The World’s Best”), Ellen DeGeneres (“Ellen’s Game of Games”), Marie Kondo (“Tidying Up with Marie Kondo”) and Amy Poehler & Nick Offerman (“Making It”). RuPaul previously won this category between 2016 and 2018.

Last month we interviewed RuPaul on the set of “Drag Race” Season 12, where we informed him he was within grasp of tying Probst’s long-standing record. “Really? Wow!” he said at the time. “I didn’t choose the game, boo, the game chose me. I’m just happy to have a job, honestly! We do [the show] because we love it.”

Next week “RuPaul’s Drag Race” contends for the top prize — Best Competition Program — on Fox’s primetime telecast, a category it won for the first time just last year. Its competition there will be “The Amazing Race,” “American Ninja Warrior,” “Nailed It,” “Top Chef” and “The Voice.”

The category of Best Reality Host has only been around for 12 years, but a pattern is already emerging in terms of multiple repeat winners. Here’s a look back at the list of champs:

2008 — Jeff Probst (“Survivor”)

2009 — Jeff Probst (“Survivor”)

2010 — Jeff Probst (“Survivor”)

2011 — Jeff Probst (“Survivor”)

2012 — Tom Bergeron (“Dancing with the Stars”)

2013 — Heidi Klum & Tim Gunn (“Project Runway”)

2014 — Jane Lynch (“Hollywood Game Night”)

2015 — Jane Lynch (“Hollywood Game Night”)

2016 — RuPaul Charles (“RuPaul’s Drag Race”)

2017 — RuPaul Charles (“RuPaul’s Drag Race”)

2018 — RuPaul Charles (“RuPaul’s Drag Race”)

2019 — RuPaul Charles (“RuPaul’s Drag Race”)

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby