Ryan Murphy, Sarah Paulson, Darren Criss and more winners react to Gold Derby TV Decade Awards

Hours after the winners for the Gold Derby TV Decade Awards for 2010-2019 were announced on Monday, many of the honorees reacted to their victories on social media. Ryan Murphy, the decade’s biggest winner with a whopping seven triumphs for his various shows, kicked things off by posting photos of his certificates on Instagram. Actors like Sarah Paulson, Darren Criss, Sterling K. Brown, Jane Lynch, Tituss Burgess and Ben Schwartz tweeted out their thanks, in addition to “Veep” producer David Mandel and even “BoJack Horseman” himself.

“I cannot tell you how humbled, thrilled and surprised I was this morning when Gold Derby’s Chris Beachum dropped me a kind note congratulating me on sweeping the Gold Derby TV Decade Awards,” Murphy wrote. “I am so thankful to all the Gold Derby voters, Tom O’Neil and my producers and writers and actors and directors who worked so hard to make these productions not just great but impactful. This decade has just flown by. I remember 2010 when it all started with ‘Glee.’ I felt so new to the game then, winning anything with one project let alone several seemed like an impossible dream to me. Thanks to everyone again, and here’s to the next decade.”

Criss, a frequent Murphy collaborator who prevailed for his lead role in “The Assassination of Gianni Versace,” commented on his post, “Wow. I remember reading the pilot for ‘Glee’ when I was going into my senior year of college thinking, ‘Damn, the Nip/Tuck guy is making a musical teen dramedy for Fox? That’s a pretty big deal.’ I didn’t know half of it.”

Paulson was nominated for Performer of the Decade and twice for Movie/Mini Actress, winning for “The People v. O.J. Simpson.” She tweeted, “I feel this is a real honor. I thank you from the bottom of my heart!” Her other leading bid was for the “American Horror Story” franchise.

Two-time nominee Brown of “The People v. O.J. Simpson” and “This Is Us” prevailed for his breakout supporting turn in the former. He congratulated his costar Paulson by calling her a “beast” and wrote about his own victory, “Absolutely unreal! Thank you @GoldDerby for this tremendous honor!”

“Well!!! My cup runneth over!” Lynch exclaimed after learning of her supporting actress victory for Murphy’s aforementioned comedy series “Glee.” She was also nominated for hosting “Hollywood Game Night.”

Burgess, now a career five-time winner at the Gold Derby TV Awards for “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt,” proclaimed, “Y’all, I could sincerely not be more honored to have won this incredible award! Comedy Supporting Actor Of The DECADE! I’m freakin speechless, thank you @GoldDerby.”

Guest star champion Schwartz of “Parks and Recreation” made us chuckle when he stated, “Thank you so much. This wouldn’t have been possible without scarves and hair products.”

“This is the only derby that’s ever given me a prize,” joked the official “BoJack Horseman” twitter page about its victory for Best Animated Series.

Mandel celebrated his “Veep” triumph for Best Comedy Series by writing, “So @VeepHBO and @OfficialJLD won this, whatever it is! Thanks @GoldDerby and everyone who voted, if people voted.” He later followed it up with a classic “Veep”-like zinger: “@GoldDerby award is a beautiful silver shoe.”

More than 1,500 registered Gold Derby users cast their votes for the winners of the TV Decade Awards in October. Besides Ryan Murphy shows, the other big winners were “Breaking Bad” and “Game of Thrones,” which each nabbed four trophies. See the complete list of winners and nominees.

Be sure to make your Golden Globe predictions so that Hollywood insiders can see how their TV shows and performers are faring in our odds. You can keep changing your predictions until nominations are announced. And join in the fierce debate over the 2020 Golden Globes taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our TV forums. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby