SAG Awards 2019: Debbie Day, Joyce Eng, Pete Hammond, Kaitlin Thomas top all Experts predicting TV winners

Congratulations to our Experts Debbie Day (Rotten Tomatoes), Joyce Eng (Gold Derby), Pete Hammond (Deadline) and Kaitlin Thomas (TV Guide) for topping a field of 20 people in predicting Sunday’s 2019 SAG Awards TV winners. These 20 Experts are journalists who cover the entertainment industry throughout the year. See Experts’ scores.

Almost 2,000 people worldwide predicted these champs in all nine television categories chosen by voters from the Screen Actors Guild. Past winner Megan Mullally (“Will and Grace”) hosted the ceremony from downtown Los Angeles on TNT and TBS.

SEE 2019 SAG Awards: Full winners list in the 6 film and 9 TV categories [UPDATING LIVE]

You can see how your score compares to all others in our leaderboard rankings of all contestants, which also includes links to see each participant’s predictions. To see your own scores, go to the User menu in the top right corner of every page of Gold Derby when you’re signed in to the site. Use the drop down menu to go to “View Profile,” then look for the links to your “Award Show Scores.”

For the other 16 Experts, we have a six-way tie following the leaders at 66.67% for Tariq Khan (Fox TV), Wilson Morales (BlackFilm), Ben Travers (Variety), Peter Travers (Rolling Stone), Adnan Virk (ESPN) and Susan Wloszczyna (Gold Derby). There is then a seven-way tie at 55.56% for Thelma Adams (Gold Derby), Chris Harnick (E!), Susan King (Gold Derby), Jack Mathews (Gold Derby), Nikki Novak (Fandango), Tom O’Neil (Gold Derby) and Ken Tucker (Yahoo). Up next at 44.44% are Jen Chaney (Vulture) and Eric Deggans (NPR) and then Christopher Rosen (TV Guide) at 33.33%.

PREDICT the Oscar winners now; change them until February 24

Be sure to check out how our experts rank this year’s Oscar contenders. Then take a look at the most up-to-date combined odds before you make your own Oscar predictions. Don’t be afraid to jump in now since you can keep changing your predictions until just before winners are announced on February 24.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby