‘The Voice’ head-scratcher: How many artists does each coach still need to complete their Season 17 teams?

With only one episode left of “The Voice” Season 17 blind auditions, each coach is thisclose to completing their teams. In fact, thanks to the show’s savvy editing, all four coaches — Blake Shelton, Kelly Clarkson, John Legend and Gwen Stefani — currently have exactly 11 out of their 12 required artists. That means the Monday, October 14 episode will showcase the last four artists to join the coaches’ teams before we head right into the exciting battle rounds.

Blake is the only coach to appear in all 17 seasons of “The Voice,” and his efforts have presented him with six wins and more artists in the finales than anyone else. This time around Blake’s artists so far include: Kat Hammock, Marina Chello, Cory Jackson, Josie Jones, Cali Wilson, Jordan Chase, Joana Martinez, Zach Bridges, EllieMae, Ricky Duran and Ricky Braddy. Ricky Duran is Blake’s only four-chair turn artist, which might give him an edge in the coming battles.

Kelly signed up for NBC’s reality TV show in Season 14 and wound up winning on her first try with Brynn Cartelli. She then won Season 15 as well with Chevel Shepherd, proving her worth as a formidable coach. For Season 17 Kelly’s artists so far include: Brennan Lassiter, Alex Guthrie, Shane Q, Hello Sunday, Jake Hoot, Melinda Rodriguez, Injoy Fountain, Brooke Stephenson, Lauren Hall, Damali and Steve Knill. Two of these Team Kelly artists were four-chair turns: Brennan and Shane.

John joined “The Voice” family last year and prevailed in the season finale with Maelyn Jarmon. Some fans now believe John has created the strongest team in Season 17. His artists so far include: Katie Kadan, Will Breman, Max Boyle, Mendeleyev, Marybeth Byrd, Dane & Stephanie, Preston C. Howell, Jared Herzog, Matt New, Destiny Rayne and Khalea Lynee. Amazingly, a whopping five of these artists were four-chair turns: Katie, Mendeleyev, Marybeth, Preston and Khalea.

Gwen wasn’t originally going to be a part of Season 17, but when Adam Levine unexpectedly quit she stepped in to fill the void. This marks the rock star’s fourth season as a coach, though she has yet to win. Gwen’s artists so far include: Jake HaldenVang, Rose Short, Kyndal Inskeep, Royce Lovett, Elise Azkoul, Calvin Lockett, Kiara Brown, James Violet, Jessie Lawrence, Brennen Henson and Myracle Holloway. None of her artists this season were four-chair turns.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s newsletter with experts’ latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby