Watch our exciting Emmys 2019 post-show with analysis of shockers, winners and losers

It’s been a very long journey through this Emmy season, but it’s now at the conclusion. Watch our live exciting post-show at approximately 11:05 p.m. ET; 8:05 p.m. PT following the 2019 Emmy Awards on Fox. Gold Derby editors Matt Noble and Riley Chow will be co-hosting a rollicking discussion of the shockers, surprises, winners and losers. Joining them will be editors Joyce Eng and Daniel Montgomery, plus contributor Tom O’Brien.

Marcus Dixon and I were on the red carpet and in the press room Sunday bringing you exclusive videos. You can also follow our Twitter feed and participate in our exciting forums thread for more coverage. How did we do predicting winners on our pre-show before the ceremony (watch it here)?

For this 71st annual event, presenters revealed the winners in seven drama categories, seven comedy categories, eight movie/limited categories, four variety categories and one reality category.


Tim Allen
Anthony Anderson
Ike Barinholtz
Angela Bassett
Nick Cannon
Cedric the Entertainer
RuPaul Charles
Stephen Colbert
James Corden
Viola Davis
Adam Devine
Michael Douglas
Game of Thrones cast
Bill Hader
Jon Hamm
Taraji P. Henson
Terrence Howard
Timothy Hutton
Ken Jeong
Jharrel Jerome
Cherry Jones
“Keeping Up with the Kardashians” cast
Jimmy Kimmel
Regina King
Luke Kirby
Peter Krause
Hugh Laurie
Jane Lynch
Lin-Manuel Miranda
Seth Meyers
Catherine O’Hara
Randall Park
Gwyneth Paltrow
Amy Poehler
Billy Porter
Maya Rudolph
Lilly Singh
Jimmy Smits
Brittany Snow
Ben Stiller
Marisa Tomei
Veep” cast
Phoebe Waller-Bridge
Kerry Washington
Naomi Watts
Bradley Whitford

The 10 “GOT” cast members on stage were Alfie Allen, Gwendoline Christie, Emilia Clarke, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Peter Dinklage, Kit Harington, Lena Headey, Sophie Turner, Carice van Houten and Maisie Williams.

The “Veep” cast reunion included Julia Louis-Dreyus, Anna Chlumsky, Gary Cole, Kevin Dunn, Clea DuVall, Tony Hale, Sam Richardson, Reid Scott, Timothy Simons, Sarah Sutherland and Matt Walsh.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby