2020 ACM Awards winners list: Full list of Academy of Country Music winners in all categories

The 55th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards were held on Wednesday night, September 16, after being delayed by several months due to the coronavirus pandemic. So who came out on top when prizes were handed out? Scroll down for our complete list of winners in all categories, from Entertainer of the Year to Music Event of the Year.

Old Dominion, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett and Dan and Shay topped the nominations, which were announced way back on February 27. The awards show was originally scheduled to air on April 5 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. But then COVID-19 spread across the globe, forcing TV productions, movie shoots and myriad entertainment events to shut down in order to limit the spread of the disease.

So the ACM Awards were delayed, and though the health crisis is still ongoing, other events like the MTV Video Music Awards and the Emmys have been able to move forward with safeguards in place to try to protect the health and safety of the participants. To that end, the ACMs moved their event from Vegas to three locations in Nashville, Tennessee: the Grand Ole Opry House, the Ryman Auditorium and the Bluebird Cafe.

Now that the show was finally able to go on, who took home the most hardware, and which artist took home the top prize of Entertainer of the Year: Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood or Rhett. Find out below, and join the music discussion with your fellow fans here in our forums.

Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
X — Thomas Rhett
X — Carrie Underwood

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
X — Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Dierks Bentley
X — Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
X — Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Lady A
Little Big Town
X — Old Dominion
The Highwomen

Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Lindsay Ell
Caylee Hammack
X — Tenille Townes

Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson
X — Riley Green
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

“Center Point Road” – Thomas Rhett
Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Thomas Rhett, The Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

“GIRL” – Maren Morris
Producers: busbee, Greg Kurstin, Maren Morris
Record Label: Columbia Nashville

“Heartache Medication” – Jon Pardi
Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

X — “What You See Is What You Get” – Luke Combs
Producer: Scott Moffatt
Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville

“Wildcard” – Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville

SINGLE OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

X — “God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Record Label: Warner Bros. (Nashville)

“One Man Band” – Old Dominion
Producer: Shane McAnally
Record Label: RCA Records Nashville

“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves
Producers: Ian Fitchuk, Kacey Musgraves, Daniel Tashian
Record Label: MCA Nashville

“Rumor” – Lee Brice
Producers: Lee Brice, Dan Frizsell, Kyle Jacobs, Jon Stone
Record Label: Curb Records

“What If I Never Get Over You” – Lady A
Producer: Dann Huff
Record Label: BMLG Records

SONG OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber
Songwriters: Justin Bieber, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Jessie Jo Dillon, Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers
Publishers: Beats and Banjos (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) / Shay Mooney Music (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI) / Big Ass Pile Of Dimes Music (BMI), Big Machine Music (BMI) / Buckeye 26 (ASCAP), Jreynmusic (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) / Bieber Time Publishing (ASCAP), Universal Music (ASCAP) / Poo B Z Inc. (ASCAP), BMG Gold Songs (ASCAP).

“Girl Goin’ Nowhere” – Ashley McBryde
Songwriters: Jeremy Bussey, Ashley McBryde
Publishers: Songs of Song Factory (BMI) / Universal Tunes (SESAC).

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt
Publishers: Relative Music Group (BMI), Administered by Songs of Kobalt Music Publishing (BMI) / WB Music Corp. / Georgia Song Vibez / We-volve Music (ASCAP) / Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. / Neon Cross Music (BMI).

X — “One Man Band” – Old Dominion
Songwriters: Josh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi
Publishers: WB Music Corp/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC (ASCAP) adm by Kobalt Songs Music Publishing. Rezsongs/Reehits World/Smacktown Music, a division of Smack Blue, LLC/Unfair Entertainment (ASCAP) adm. by Me Gusta Music. Unfair Entertainment/Twelve6 Dogwood (ASCAP) adm. by Downtown DLJ Songs. We’re Really Doin’ It Publishing (ASCAP) adm by Words & Music. Sony/ATV Cross Keys Publishing/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC (ASCAP) adm. by Kobalt Songs Music Publishing.

“Some of It” – Eric Church
Songwriters: Eric Church, Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde, Bobby Pinson
Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/Longer and Louder Music, admin. by Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC; Mammaw’s Fried Okra Music/Little Louder Songs, admin. by Songs of Kobalt Music Publishing; New Writers Of Sea Gayle Music, admin. by ClearBox Rights; New Writers Of Sea Gayle Music/Not A Track Guy Music, admin. by ClearBox Rights (BMI).

VIDEO OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber
Director: Patrick Tracy
Producer: Christen Pinkston

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
Director: Sophie Muller
Producers: Jamie Amos, Patrick Kennedy

“One Man Band” – Old Dominion
Director: Mason Allen
Producer: Mason Allen

X — “Remember You Young” – Thomas Rhett
Director: TK McKamy
Producer: Dan Atchison

“Sugar Coat” – Little Big Town
Directors: Alexa Kinigopoulos, Stephen Kinigopoulos
Producers: Wes Edwards, Carlo Glorioso, Angie Lorenz

Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
X — Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

MUSIC EVENT OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber
Producers: Dan Smyers
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks Featuring Blake Shelton
Producers: Garth Brooks
Record Label: Pearl Records, Inc.

X — “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” – Miranda Lambert Featuring Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack & Elle King
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville

“Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X Featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
Producers: Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross, YoungKio
Record Label: Columbia Records

“What Happens in a Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert Featuring Lindsay Ell
Producer: Dann Huff
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

More News from GoldDerby