Watch the official announcement of the 2021 Emmy nominations

The 2021 Emmy nominations announcement was streamed live here at Gold Derby on Tuesday morning at 8:30 a.m. PT (11:30 a.m. ET). Behold contenders in the lead categories be revealed by father-daughter duo Ron Cephas Jones (“This Is Us”) and Jasmine Cephas Jones (“Blindspotting”). They were introduced by Television Academy Chairman and CEO Frank Scherma.

According to the Emmy predictions of 32 Experts, 11 Editors and 3,823 Gold Derby users, “The Crown” was widely predicted to  dominate the drama-series bids while “Ted Lasso” romped through the comedy categories.  See how our Experts scored for accuracy at their leaderboard.

The 2021 Emmy Awards will be aired live on CBS and Paramount+ on Sunday, September 19 at 8 p.m. ET and 5 p.m. PT.

More News from GoldDerby

Loading