Is ‘SNL’ new tonight (November 26, 2022)? Host, musical guest details

Is “SNL” new tonight (November 26, 2022)? NO. NBC’s late night sketch comedy series is off for the Thanksgiving holiday, but it will return on Saturday, December 3 at 11:30 ET/ 10:30 CT/ 9:30 MT/ 8:30 PT with host Keke Palmer and musical guest SZA. That will be the first appearance for Palmer, who can currently be seen in the feature film “Nope” and the NBC game show “Password.” And it will mark the second musical stint for SZA, who initially performed during a James Franco-hosted episode in 2017.

The regular cast members for “SNL” Season 48 are, in credits order: Michael Che, Mikey Day, Chloe Fineman, Heidi Gardner, Colin Jost, Ego Nwodim, Cecily Strong, Kenan Thompson and Bowen Yang. The featured players are: Andrew Dismukes, Marcello Hernandez, James Austin Johnson, Punkie Johnson, Molly Kearney, Michael Longfellow, Sarah Sherman and Devon Walker.

Showrunner Lorne Michaels has called this season a “transition year,” thanks in part to the show going through a major cast overhaul. A whopping eight stars left over the summer: Aidy Bryant, Pete Davidson, Kate McKinnon, Kyle Mooney, Alex Moffat, Melissa Villaseñor, Aristotle Athari and Chris Redd. Many of them wanted to depart earlier, but stuck around because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Saturday Night Live’s” Weekend Update is once again anchored by Jost and Che, as they’ve done every week together since September 2014. As of last year’s 47th season, they are officially the longest-serving duo in the history of Weekend Update.

At the recent 2022 Emmy Awards, the variety series won its 93rd trophy overall, making it the winningest program in the history of the Television Academy. For comparison’s sake, the next closest show in second place is “Game of Thrones” with 59 Emmys.

Here are the “Saturday Night Live” Season 48 hosts and musical guests:

#4801 Miles Teller/Kendrick Lamar — October 1, 2022

#4802 Brendan Gleeson/Willow — October 8, 2022

#4803 Megan Thee Stallion/Megan Thee Stallion — October 15, 2022

#4804 Jack Harlow/Jack Harlow — October 29, 2022

#4805 Amy Schumer/Steve Lacy — November 5, 2022

#4806 Dave Chappelle/Black Star — November 12, 2022

#4807 Keke Palmer/SZA — December 3, 2022

More News from GoldDerby

Loading