‘American Idol’ winners list: All seasons

“American Idol” debuted in 2002 during the reality TV boom and ran for 15 seasons on Fox. It moved to new home ABC in 2018. The show, hosted by Ryan Seacrest since day one, gives unknown singers the chance to win a recording contract. During its two decades on the air, “Idol” has produced many successful superstars including Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood and Phillip Phillips. The current trio of judges are Katy Perry, Luke Bryan and Lionel Richie. Tour our photos below to see the updated list of “American Idol” winners for all seasons.