Sad! These 18 ‘Survivor’ Winners Didn’t Return For Season 40

“Survivor” fans are buzzing with excitement over the reality TV show’s landmark 40th season, “Winners at War.” For years, superfans have been clamoring for a season with all winners competing against each other to determine the ultimate champion. The Fiji-set installment saw the return of old school favorites like Ethan Zohn and Amber Brkich, newer champs like Wendell Holland and Sarah Lacina and enduring icons like Rob Mariano, Sandra Diaz-Twine and Parvati Shallow. But with 39 seasons of winners and only 20 slots to fill, there are some glaring omissions on the island this year. Tour our photos below to see the 18 “Survivor” winners who didn’t return in Season 40.