The 15 best teams that cruelly never won ‘The Amazing Race’

“The Amazing Race” has been a reality TV fixture since it debuted on CBS in 2001. For more than 30 seasons, we have watched teams of two race around the world, striving to not arrive last at the end of a leg to avoid the possibility of elimination. Throughout the years, various teams have proven to be dominant forces during the season and appear to be shoo-ins to win, yet have unfortunately come up just short of winning the $1 million prize. Scroll through our photo gallery to see the 15 best teams to never win “The Amazing Race.”