Oscars 2014: Calendar for Nominations & Awards

This year's schedule of deadlines and dates is detailed below.

The Governors Awards
Saturday, November 8, 2014

Scientific and Technical Awards
Saturday, February 7, 2015

87th Annual Academy Awards
Sunday, Feburary 22, 2015

 

Category submission deadlines

Scientific and Technical Awards: Friday, July 11

Documentary Short Subject: Tuesday, September 2

Documentary Feature: Monday, September 22

Animated Short: Film Wednesday, October 1

Live Action Short Film: Wednesday, October 1

Foreign Language Film: Wednesday, October 1

Animated Feature Film: Friday, October 31

Original Score: Wednesday, December 3

Original Song: Wednesday, December 3

Official Screen Credits Form: Wednesday, December 3

 

Academy Awards Nominations
Voting begins: Monday, December 29, 2014 @ 8 a.m. PT

Voting ends: Thursday, January 8, 2015 @ 5 p.m. PT

Nominations announced: Thursday, January 15, 2015 @ 5:30 a.m. PT

Nominees Luncheon: Monday, February 2, 2015

 

Academy Awards Final Voting
Voting begins: Friday, February 6, 2015 @ 8 a.m. PT

Voting ends: Tuesday, February 17, 2015 @ 5 p.m. PT