Television Critics Association Awards 2012: Complete List of Winners

The 28th annual edition of these kudos took place on July 28, 2012 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel during the summer tour of the Television Critics Assn. 

They were hosted by Bryan Cranston ("Breaking Bad"), a nominee for Individual Achievement (Drama), who had won this prize in 2009 for the first season of his AMC series. 

Program of the Year
"Breaking Bad" (AMC)
X – "Game of Thrones" (HBO)
"Homeland" (Showtime)
"Mad Men" (AMC)
"Downton Abbey: Masterpiece" (PBS)

Outstanding Achievement – Drama
X – "Breaking Bad" (AMC)

"Game of Thrones" (HBO)

"Homeland" (Showtime)

"Justified" (FX)

"Mad Men" (AMC)

Outstanding Achievement – Comedy
"The Big Bang Theory" (CBS)

"Community" (NBC)
X – 
"Louie" (FX)

"Modern Family" (ABC)

"Parks and Recreation" (NBC)

Outstanding Achievement – Movies, Miniseries and Specials
X – "Downton Abbey: Masterpiece" (PBS)

"Game Change" (HBO)

"Hatfields & McCoys" (History)

"Hemingway & Gellhorn" (HBO)

"Sherlock: Masterpiece" (PBS)


Outstanding New Program
"Girls" (HBO)
X – 
"Homeland" (Showtime)

"New Girl" (Fox)

"Revenge" (ABC)

"Smash" (NBC)

Individual Achievement – Drama
Bryan Cranston ("Breaking Bad," AMC)
X – Claire Danes ("Homeland," Showtime)

Peter Dinklage ("Game of Thrones," HBO)

Jon Hamm ("Mad Men," AMC)

Jessica Lange ("American Horror Story," FX)

Individual Achievement – Comedy
X – Louis C.K. ("Louie," FX)

Lena Dunham ("Girls," HBO)

Julia Louis-Dreyfus ("Veep," HBO)

Jim Parsons ("The Big Bang Theory," CBS)

Amy Poehler ("Parks and Recreation," NBC)

Outstanding Achievement – News and Information
"Anderson Cooper 360" (CNN)

"The Daily Show" (Comedy Central)

"Frontline" (PBS)
X – 
"60 Minutes" (CBS)

"The Rachel Maddow Show" (MSNBC)

Outstanding Achievement – Reality Programming
"The Amazing Race" (CBS)

"Dancing with the Stars" (ABC)

"The Glee Project" (Oxygen)
X – 
"So You Think You Can Dance" (Fox)

"The Voice" (NBC)

Outstanding Achievement – Youth Programming
"iCarly" (Nickelodeon)

"Phineas and Ferb" (Disney)

"Sesame Street" (PBS)
X – 
"Switched at Birth" (ABC Family)

"Yo Gabba Gabba" (Nick Jr.)

Career Achievement Award
Dick Clark

Andy Griffith
X – 
David Letterman

Regis Philbin

William Shatner

Heritage Award
X – "Cheers" (NBC)

"Lost" (ABC)

"Saturday Night Live" (NBC)

"Star Trek" (NBC)

"Twin Peaks" (ABC)